27. 13/IV/24: egrediens, euphoria
today has been a pretty exciting week, and why, you may ask?
well, because I've come out of the closet as a trans person :D
I did it on monday, when one of my classmates mentioned-
a few classmates and I had planned to have dinner together on friday night
and the US classmate had said earlier that her brother would be coming
but then, on monday, she said that her brother was actually a trans woman, just so we knew
and I said "oh great! that will make two of us!"
they stared at me and I cannot lie, it made me laugh
but yea the four of us hugged together
that same day, after class, I went to the women's toilet. and I felt very, very happy
I've worn "feminine" outfits to class (even though I find gendered clothing bullshit but oh well) monday thru thursday
and even though I already wore skirts and such to class sometimes, doing it for the whole week made me feel happier
and of course, coming out I already had a new name for myself in mind:
Luna Creciente, the spanish translation for Crescent Moon, and shortened to Luna since Creciente is the surname
and hearing people actually call me Luna makes me so, so happy
my online sibling says that that's called "euphoria", as opposed to gender dysphoria
and I honestly really like that fact, hehe
I've been showing this sme person all the outfits I've worn this week, and hearing their positive reactions helped make my day much better
so finally, friday arrived, and after class we met with the US classmate's family: her older and younger sisters, and her mother
I left to go to my house a bit sooner than my classmates because I wanted to check my shave and also had to put on some makeup and, well, get changed at all
and once I finished all that, I left my house and went to my friend's porch, where we were all supposed to meet up
it was two boys, and five girls myself included, and one of the boys said he wasn't ready and that we could start heading to the restaurant
I do want to say that the US friend's sister only speaks english, and the boy who told us to get a heads up only speaks spanish, so the rest of us kinda had to act as translators all the time, but it was fine, we managed, heheh!
so yeah, we started to make our way to the restaurant and the boy actually caught up to us lol
and so we arrived to the restaurant where we decided to eat!
we ordered the drinks and the food, and I was feeling pretty cold, so the boy's girlfriend asked if I wanted to go back to her house to get a jacket
I eventually ended up agreeing after we ordered the food, and once I had picked a jacket to use, the boy called us and said that we had been kicked out of the restaurant
I was very concerned, because I figured that the bartender had thought my friend and I had left without paying
but he actually said that the table had been reserved, which didn't make sense in my head, because there was no "RESERVED" sign on the tables when we arrived
and so, we rushed back, and it turned out that he was just playing with us
it annoyed me a bit, but it went away quickly as I chatted with my friends and especially the girl, she was so so sweet!
and I know I've been calling them "classmates" but they really are my best friends in class
she spoke about how she's been cultured-shocked by a few things, but apparently what surprised her the most was how open and talkative we are here at Spain
she says that in the US, people are far less approachable and they talk to others much less
she said that she had been in an apartment building for three years now, and that her neighbours have never once spoken to her!
and as the night went on, we spoke more about different things
like our trans journeys, even if mine is so short, and also the kind of games we play
we disapproved as our friends got themselves ice creams at almost midnight
and then we started making our way back to our homes, since it was pretty late and we were all quite tired
the two US girls were picked up by their mom at the university, since that's the spot that their mom knows best, and so they were off
she did give me her discord before leaving! but don't get any ideas, she has a partner already
and yeah, I was very, very happy to meet her
I also told her about my road sign projects! and she actually wanted to know more, so I will eventually link her this website
I might actually do that right now to show her the maps
wait maybe I should stop talking about her she might find it weird
hm... I really want to put up here the photo we took together
but I don't really trust putting other people's faces here
and I don't want to just erase them all
so I will refrain from posting the image
on top of all that, I went shopping this morning!
I intended to get myself a feminine jacket (again, I don't understand why clothes must be gendered)
but I couldn't find any that I liked, so instead I got a red dress and a purse!
and yeah, I don't have much else to say now
but at least I can say, that I feel very happy with myself
and I haven't had any kind of transphobic attack at all yet! which makes me even happier
just we wait until my dad finds out though...
oh yeah something I forgot to say
as a result of this friend asking about my signs, I want to remake the "road signs folder" page
it wouldn't be just about road signs anymore
you would first encounter an image as a world map that you could click on to go to that individual country's page
although that could be a bit too complex, so in the earliest stages I'd use a table
and in each page you'd have some info about basic driving rules, license plate types and, of course, a list of all road signs
I think that'd be the most interesting way to put it, and especially I won't have to wait until I redo the comparison page!
I'll just have to redo each country's signs, since I resized them... oh well