4. 25/X/23: signs and headaches

yesterdayw hen I got back home I ate lunch and got on my laptop
a friend asked me if I wanted to make some road signs for a country in his universe
to be specific, road signs for Benelux
I had some ideas in my head and, after eating, I went ahead and got designing
I stayed eight hours in front of my laptop
and less than ten hours later I was back in front of it again
and now again
my head still hurts
and it's not like I'm trying to improve it lmao
I just make myself feel miserable without trying to stop it
but if I keep going, I will deviate too far from what I was intending to talk about
aside from making the benelux signs, I also listed all of my sign standards
even the ones that are infra-developed
as in, I've only made a guide sign or two, but no actual signs besides that
I also included the signs I've made for that friend's project
in reality, I am part of that project
if I weren't I wouldn't do shit
I already did that to someone before
and I'm not making that mistake again

I also made signs for a save in Workers and Resources Soviet Republic
very cool and complex city building game, I really recommend it
I came across a mod with an editable gantry sign (and gantries) and I felt inspired to modify its textures
so I figured it out
and here we are


I'm not entirely sure of staying in the slovakia map
I might do this whole thing again with the default map
mostly because it's fictional heh
I'll take fictional over real any day of the week
...isn't that how you say it?
who is my target audience?
who am I talking to?
I'm just talking to myself
if anybody's reading this, they're just an espectator
unless, of course, it's me reading
it's a back and forth conversation with myself
just like many others I've had before
where are you Yorch
it's been such a long time sinc ehte last tiem wje talkgedf
wehhwer arte yooui